و شنومكمو فم الارسال

~ و10mW FM الارسال ~

، الأول، مسارح،

هذا وزير الخارجية الارسال هو 1st المرحلة إلى العام 3 7 مراحل واط وزير الخارجية المرسل.

... المحدثة اعتبارا من أكتوبر 30th، 2002


البلل قدميك

إذا كان لديك أبدا جعل LPFM (التردد المنخفض التي تعمل بالطاقة التضمين) مرسل من قبل، فإنه سيكون من الحكمة أن تبدأ مع هذا المشروع ... لaquire معرفة بالضبط ما يسعى إليه في صنع أول unit..and FM الخاص بك أيضا للحصول على "أيدي -On من الخبرة. على الرغم من أن وزير الخارجية الارسال 10mW يبدو مشروع بسيط جدا كما يقول البعض، لا ينخدع إلى التفكير في أن كل شيء سيسير "حق". كلمة "بسيطة" في هذا المشروع، يعني فقط أن هناك عدد قليل نسبيا من المكونات في المشروع العام بالمقارنة مع وحدات LPFM أخرى. كلمة 'بسيطة' لا يعني أن الوحدة سوف تعمل بشكل جيد ومدهش عند الانتهاء من المهمة. ويمكن أن يكون لا يزال من الصعب جدا الحصول على وحدة العمل حق ... أو لتلك المسألة ... في all..when لديك ملحوم أخيرا كل من المكونات على متنها وتشغيله. متغيرات كثيرة تدخل في الاعتبار العاملة في الساحة ذات التردد العالي جدا. واحد أعلى يذهب في وتيرة وأكثر "حساس" هذه الوحدات تصبح. لقد أعطيت إجراء خطوة بخطوة في جعل الوحدة 10mW. أهمية قصوى في هذا المشروع هو البقاء وفيا لكل عنصر ... وهذا هو، لا ينبغي أن يسمح تبديل. أقترح بشدة أن تستخدم كل مكون قال ذكرتها ... ولا يخرج منه. إذا كنت تلتزم طريقي دقيقة لجعل هذه الوحدة، سوف احتمالات وجود لها بالعمل في نهاية المطاف سوف تكون بالتأكيد أعلى بكثير. واذا واصلتم الصبر على مقربة بجانبك ... هل من المرجح أن نرى وحدة أداء على أنه من الأفضل! مرة واحدة كنت قد قدمت وحدة أداء جيدا والميول الخاصة بك ... هل يمكن أن ثم المضي قدما لإضافة المرحلة الثانية ... وحدة 200mw ثم في وقت لاحق، والثالث، وهو وحدة 7 واط. أقترح هذا قرار حكيم في الحقيقة أن أكون قد قدمت كل ثلاثة ... وبدءا من أول أمر جيد!


Iو كنت معتادا على جعل هذه الإرسال LPFM وأبلوا بلاء حسنا معهم، قد ترغب في القفز المرمى بقليل 10mW وتبدأ مع 200mW أو WATTER 7 ... كل ذلك هو متروك لكم. ولكن أود أن أقول، باعتبارها واحدة الذي جعل هذه المحطات الثلاث ... قد يكون من الحكمة جدا أن نبدأ من البداية (أي، بدءا من وحدة 10mW)، ومن ثم العمل طريقك تصل إلى المرسل المقبل ... تجربة التدريب العملي على هو إلى حد بعيد أفضل معلم في العالم!

Sس الآن، يا صديقي، لديك خيارات 3 من مرسلات FM للاختيار من بينها: إن 10mW، و200mW أو وات 7.

Tذات المناظر ثلاثة أجهزة الإرسال FM كلها على هذا الموقع. ذلك دون مزيد من اللغط، وأنا الاستسلام هذه المشاريع وزير الخارجية الارسال بشكل جيد بالنسبة لأولئك الذين يختارون الخروج وجعله.

... والسماح يبدأ المشروع!


عشرة ميلي واط وزير الخارجية المرسل

هيا نبدأ…

Tله نوع ثنائي الفينيل متعدد الكلور هو نفس النمط من التصميم المستخدمة على وزير الخارجية الارسال 7 وات. نلقي نظرة على اطلاق النار الخاطف الرقمي على صفحة ويب 7 وات. لاحظ على تلك الصورة ... كل المكونات التي يتم ملحوم على النحاس ... كل من مكوناتها والنحاس على نفس الجانب من الكلور. قررت استخدام هذا النمط كما أنها كانت سريعة جدا وسهلة لتغير من مكونات ... خلال عدة أشهر من التجريب. لذلك، لا توجد الثقوب التي تم حفرها على ثنائي الفينيل متعدد الكلور، باستثناء أربعة ثقوب في تصاعد مستمر. عند النظر في قالب ثنائي الفينيل متعدد الكلور 10mW أدناه، هناك 12 جزيرة النحاس (المظللة باللون البرتقالي) المناطق، والتي تحيط بها مناطق بيضاء. هذه المناطق البيضاء حيث يوجد "لا copper'.That هي الطريقة التي ينبغي أن الكلور الخاص بك. لقد كان نتائج عظيمة في استخدام هذا الأسلوب. وبمجرد الحصول على عمل، قد ترغب في جعل ثنائي الفينيل متعدد الكلور أخرى ... مع الثقوب ... مهما كنت تفضل ذلك. ولكن اقتراحي القوي "هو أن إجراء" الأول "ثنائي الفينيل متعدد الكلور وفقا لتعليماتي. وسوف تضمن عرض جيد في نهاية المطاف!

Gس الأمام وطباعة نسخة من القالب PCB أعلاه. يجب أن يكون 91 ملم من قبل في 50mm. إذا لم يكن كذلك، ترسل الرسم إلى برنامج رسومات والضغط و / أو تمتد حتى يتم acheived القياسات المناسبة. حالما يتم ذلك، قد يستمر لجعل ثنائي الفينيل متعدد الكلور بالطريقة الصحيحة يبدو في القالب قال. اسمحوا لي أن أقول مرة أخرى ... هناك الجزر النحاس 12 (حيث ترى اللون البرتقالي) على قالب أعلاه. تحيط هذه الجزر ومناطق ليس لها النحاس (حيث ترى اللون الأبيض). يجب أن تحاكي النموذج أعلاه قدر الإمكان من أجل acheive أسلوبي قال.

Wدجاجة كنت قد أكملت وانتهت الجديد الخاص بك PCB 'الدقيقة'، حفر حفرة حيث المربع الأسود الصغير في القالب. ثم رشفة وهو مقياس 18 الأسلاك النحاسية الصلبة من خلال ثقب وحام السلك إلى frontside ومساعدات من الكلور. ثم قطع الزائدة. هذا وسوف تستمر الطائرة على الأرض (والذي هو على frontside من PCB) اللازمة على مساعدات من الكلور.

Oالامتحانات التنافسية الوطنية التي يتم ... كنت قد يستمر لبدء وحام كل من المكونات الخاصة بك على ثنائي الفينيل متعدد الكلور. ملحوم جميع المكونات في رأسي "الوقوف" موقف، ما عدا لفائف اثنين. لنرى أين يتم وضع المكونات على ثنائي الفينيل متعدد الكلور، فقط أنظر إلى الأسفل ...

دليل وضع عنصر

Jمباراة أوست يصل الرقم في "مكون دليل الموضع" إلى عنصر في السؤال في 'مخطط مكون ".

الرسم البياني مقصورة

1A - 5.6K 1 / 2 وات الكربون المقاوم1B - .001uF المكثفات السيراميك 13 - استغلالها الهواء الأساسية لفائف
2 - الإلكتريت ميكروفون 14 - 4.7pF المكثفات السيراميك
3 - 1uF كهربائيا المكثفات 15 - 5-30 مكثف متغير
4 - 4.7K 1 / 2 وات الكربون المقاوم 16 - 1N914 ديود
5 - 47K 1 / 2 وات الكربون المقاوم 17 - 1uF كهربائيا المكثفات
6 - 1.2K 1 / 2 وات الكربون المقاوم 18 - PNP 2N2907 أو MPS2907 الترانزستور
7 - 5.6K 1 / 2 وات الكربون المقاوم 19 - .001uF المكثفات السيراميك
8 - 100 أوم 1 / 2 وات الكربون المقاوم 20 - 4.7K 1 / 2 وات الكربون المقاوم
9 - تقدم إيجابي في التيار الكهربائي 21 - 1uF كهربائيا المكثفات
10 - محطة الهوائي 22 - NPN 2N3904 أو MPS3904 الترانزستور
11 - الرصاص سلبي على التيار الكهربائي 23 - 22K 1 / 2 وات الكربون المقاوم
12 - استغلالها الساق على كور لفائف الهواء

المعلومات المرافقة على الارسال

L1 هو لفائف الهواء الأساسية استغلالها. فقط انقر اضغط هنا لنرى كيف يتم إنشاء L1.

Iو كنت مثلي وليس لديهم معدات الاختبار، وغيرها من متر واط محلية الصنع وDVM، يمكنك تحديد موقع تردد الإرسال الرئيسي فقط باستخدام جهاز راديو AM / FM نموذجي والتحول إلى وزير الخارجية ... ثم يذهب كل في طريقه إلى أدنى تردد ... على طول الطريق إلى اليسار من الاتصال الهاتفي الراديو ... التي هي في حدود 87 ميجاهيرتز ... وهذا هو المكان الذي عدلت لفائف ل. سيكون لديك لتجربة هذا الأمر سوف الارسال لا تضع فقط من وتيرة التذبذب الرئيسي، ولكن أيضا التوافقيات. إذا كان هناك واحد فقط إشارة الإرسال الرئيسية القادمة من التردد الذي كنت ترغب في نقل على ... فلا يملك المرء إلا لم يجد صعوبة في العثور عليه ... ولكن مع كل إشارة الرئيسية ... هناك إشارات التوافقية على كل جانب من أهم. ويمكن أن يكون محبطا للغاية للقبض على أن واحدا إشارة "الرئيسية". حتى أنك قد تعتقد أن لديك الإشارة الرئيسية، بينما في الحقيقة، كنت في ضبط إلى نوع من زائفة "قبالة الرئيسية 'إشارة قصيرة المدى. لقد تحدثت إلى الناس عن هذا، وقالوا أنهم أيضا قد وجدت من ذلك عند محاولة التقاط اشارة الرئيسية. لذلك تذكر هذا ... أيا كان إشارة يعطيك فورثيريست المسافة ... هذا، يا صديقي، لا بد أن يكون إشارة "الرئيسية" (وليس نوعا من خارج تبادل لاطلاق النار) من ذلك تردد معين. والممارسة والصبر تكون يد العون الخاص بك!

الميكروفون الإلكتريت... راديو شاك تبيع هذا الميكروفون كاتصال محطة سنتين ومحطة اتصال الثلاثة. استخدام اتصال المحطة اثنين. الجانب متصل السكن في الميكروفون هو الجانب السلبي وأن محطة يذهب إلى الأرض على الكلور. محطة أخرى هي الجانب الإيجابي. أيضا، عندما كنت في راديو شاك لهذا البند وغيرها من البنود المدرجة أدناه، قد يكون من الحكمة أن تلتقط عن قدم واحدة من اقناع الكابل 75 أوم. مع هذا الكابل الذي يمكن أن "تمديد" طول ميكروفون الإلكتريت لذلك لن تكون قريبة جدا من الدوائر. لقد الألغام الحق في 3 بوصة، والتي من وبعيدا عن الدوائر ويبدو أن العمل ممتاز كما يتعلق الوضوح؛ ناهيك رأسك البقاء طرق صغيرة بعيدا عن وحدة حتى لا تؤثر على وتيرة (انظر "حلبة للدبابات" أدناه).

2N3904 أو MPS3904 الترانزستور... ويمكن شراء هذا الترانزستور في راديو شاك. الرجوع إلى "مكون دليل الموضع" للتوجيه السليم من كل ساق من الترانزستور. قطع جميع الساقين على الترانزستور ل1 / 4 من شبر واحد قبل لحام.

2N2907 أو MPS2907 PNP الترانزستور... ويمكن شراء هذا الترانزستور في راديو شاك. الرجوع إلى "مكون دليل الموضع" للتوجيه السليم من كل ساق من الترانزستور. قطع جميع الساقين على الترانزستور ل1 / 4 من شبر واحد قبل لحام.

5-30pF مكثف متغير... راديو شاك لا يقدم هذا المكون بعد الآن. صائد الفئران إلكترونيات، هنا في الولايات المتحدة، لا يكون لهم. انتقل إلى صفحة ويب 7 واط وزير الخارجية الارسال لرؤية صائد الفئران في عدد القتلى رقم الهاتف مجانا. هذا هو واحد من اثنين من الأجهزة التي تشكل الدائرة تتأرجح (المعروف باسم "حلبة للدبابات '). وهناك حاجة إلى متغير مكثف من أجل ضبط تردد الإرسال معين. قد يكون من الحكمة أن نفهم كيف تعمل الدائرة خزان ... منذ هذا هو مكثف متغير، جنبا إلى جنب مع لفائف النواة الهواء الذي سوف تجربة ... من أجل الاستيلاء على تردد الإرسال المحدد الذي تريد. سيتم ترك الأمر متروك لكم لتصل قيمتها في إشارة الإرسال إلى جهاز الاستقبال. فقط اضغط هنا لفهم كيفية ضبط الارسال الخاص بك مرة واحدة كنت قد جعلت وعلى استعداد للمرة الأولى "بدوره على".

و"استغلالها" الهواء الأساسية لفائف... هذا هو جهاز من صنع الداخل ويجب أن يتم من قبلك. فقط اضغط هنا لبناء الملف. هذا هو واحد من اثنين من الأجهزة التي تشكل الدائرة تتأرجح (المعروف باسم "حلبة للدبابات '). وهناك حاجة إلى لفائف من أجل ضبط تردد الإرسال معين. قد يكون من الحكمة أن نفهم كيف تعمل الدائرة خزان ... منذ هذا هو "استغلالها" الهواء الأساسية لفائف، جنبا إلى جنب مع 5-30pF مكثف متغير، والتي سوف تجربة ... من أجل الاستيلاء على تردد الإرسال المحدد الذي تريد. سيتم ترك الأمر متروك لكم لتصل قيمتها في إشارة الإرسال إلى جهاز الاستقبال. فقط اضغط هنا لفهم كيفية ضبط الارسال الخاص بك مرة واحدة كنت قد جعلت وعلى استعداد للمرة الأولى "بدوره على".

1N914 ديود... ويمكن شراء هذا الجهاز في راديو شاك. ملاحظة التناقضات في الصمام الثنائي. الكاثود (هذا هو الجانب السلبي من الصمام الثنائي) يذهب إلى الأرض.

4.7pF مكثف القرص الثابت... هذا هو مكثف غير مستقطب، وهذا يعني أن غير لا يهم أي الساق يستخدم لوضع. فقط للتأكد من ساق واحدة يذهب إلى باعث للMPS2907 والساق الأخرى يذهب إلى المجمع من MPS2907. حافظ على مسافة من الساقين إلى أبعد من 1 / 8 من شبر واحد إلى الترانزستور قال.

المقاوم 27K... لن يتم العثور على هذا المقاوم معين في راديو شاك. لذلك، شراء 5.6K والمقاوم 22K ووضعها في سلسلة على الكلور. سوف ohmage تكون قريبة بما فيه الكفاية. كان لي لاحظت أي تغيير في الصوت باستخدام هذا الأسلوب.

الهوائي... لقد استخدمت هوائي القدم 4-5 على هذه الوحدة ويشع بشكل جيد معها. يمكنك شراء هوائي تلسكوبي أربعة أو خمسة أقدام من راديو شاك. خيار آخر يمكن أن يكون اثنين من يستقم الشماعات معطف ملحوم معا ثم يقطع إلى 5 قدم.


وأخيرا ...

Oالامتحانات التنافسية الوطنية الانتهاء من صنع الوحدة، وانها مستعدة لضبطها إلى حوالي 88 ميجاهيرتز. وهذا يعني هذا هو أدنى حد من الفرقة بث FM. العثور على استقبال وزير الخارجية المحمولة وتصل قيمتها إلى حوالي 88 ميغاهيرتز. ثم ضع راديو استقبال وزير الخارجية حول القدمين 50 من جهاز الإرسال. تحويل الصوت إلى حوالي نصف على المتلقي. ثم البدء في تعديل مكثف متغير الخاص بك على جهاز الإرسال، بينما كان يتحدث في ذلك، لالتقاط صوتك على جهاز الاستقبال الخاص بك. عندما كنت معتادا على ضبط في تردد معين الخاص بك، وراضيا عن الطريقة التي يبدو، والحصول على جنبا إلى جنب مع صديق والخروج إلى البلاد أو أي إقليم مفتوحة على مصراعيها، ونرى إلى أي مدى يمكن للوحدة نقل. يمكنك البقاء مع الارسال بينما كان يتحدث في الميكروفون ويكون صديقك يدخلون تدريجيا بعيدا عنك بينما يمسك المتلقي. أقول له لجمع ما يصل ذراعه ... عندما لم يعد من الممكن سماع صوتك. ثم سيكون لديك فكرة واضحة عن مدى بعيد وحدتك وستبث. تذكر للحفاظ على أي نوع من obsticles من "الخط البصر" فيما يتعلق الارسال والاستقبال. هل قطرة لي بريد إلكتروني واسمحوا لي أن أعرف كيف سارت الأمور. أتمنى لكم كل التوفيق. وهكذا يا صديقي ...

... دعونا يبدأ المشروع!

انقر هنا لتقديم رأيك.


إرسال رأيك
* حقل مطلوب

رجاء تعبئة الخانات التالية WP آراء العملاء
CZH وزير الخارجية الارسال
غرفة No.1502 HuiLan بناء No.273 Huanpu الطريق غوانغ زهو, غوانغ دونغ, 510620 الصين
067464227
شارك

The 10mW FM Transmitter

~The 10mW FM Transmitter~

-The First Stage-

This FM transmitter is the 1st Stage to the overall 3 stages 7 Watt FM Transmitter.

…updated as of October 30th, 2002


Getting Your Feet Wet

If you have never made a LPFM (low-powered frequency modulated) transmitter before, it would be wise to start with this project…to aquire the knowledge of just what is entailed in making your first FM unit..and to also get ‘hands-on’ experience. Even though the 10mW FM Transmitter would seem a very simple project as some would say, don’t be fooled into thinking that everything will go ‘right’. The word ‘simple’ in this project, only means that there are relatively few components in the overall project as compared to other LPFM units. The word ‘simple’ does not mean that the unit will work fine and dandy when you have completed it. It can still be very difficult to get the unit working right…or for that matter…at all..when you have finally soldered all of the components on the board and turned it on. Many variables come into play working in the vhf arena. The higher one goes in frequency, the more ‘touchy’ these units become. I have given a step-by-step procedure in making the 10mW unit. Utmost importance in this project is to stay true to every component…that is, substitution should not be allowed. I strongly suggest that you use each said component I have listed…and not stray from it. If you adhere to my precise way of making this unit, you chances of having it work in the end will definately be a lot higher. And if you keep patience close beside you…you will most likely see the unit perform at it’s best! Once you have made the unit perform well and to your likings…you could then proceed to add the second stage…the 200mw unit and then later, the third, which is the 7 watt unit. I propose this wise decision in the fact that I have made all three…and starting from the first is a good thing!


If you are familiar with making these LPFM transmitters and have done well with them, you might want to just jump over the 10mW and start with the 200mW or the 7 watter…it is all up to you. But I would say, as one who has made these three transmitters…it would be very wise to start from the beginning (that is, starting with the 10mW unit), and then work your way up to the next transmitter…hands-on experience is by far the best teacher in the world!

So now, my friend, you have 3 choices of FM transmitters to choose from: The 10mW, the 200mW or the 7 Watt.

These three FM transmitters are all on this website. So without further ado, I surrender these fine FM transmitter projects for those who choose to venture out and make it.

…and let the project begin!


 

The Ten Milliwatt FM Transmitter

 

Let’s begin…

This type PCB is the same style of design used on the 7 Watt FM Transmitter. Take a look at the digital snap shot on the 7 Watt webpage. Notice on that picture…all of the components that are soldered onto the copper…both the components and copper are on the same side of the PCB. I decided to use this style as it was very quick and easy to change out components…during the many months of experimentation. So, there are no holes to be drilled on the PCB, except for the four mounting holes. When looking at the 10mW PCB Template below, there are 12 copper island (shaded in orange) areas, which are surrounded by white areas. These white areas is where there is ‘no copper’.That is the way you should make your PCB. I have had great results in using this style. Once you get it working, you may want to make another PCB…with holes…whatever you prefer. But my ‘strong’ suggestion is that you make the ‘first’ PCB according to my instructions. You will warrant a good show in the end!

 

Go ahead and print out a copy of the above PCB template. It has to be 91 mm’s by 50mm’s. If not, send the drawing to a graphics program and squeeze and/or stretch until proper measurements are acheived. Once this is done, you may continue to make your PCB the exact way it looks like in the said template. Let me say again…there are 12 copper islands (where you see the color orange) on the above template. Surrounding these islands are areas of no copper (where you see the color white). The above template should be mimicked as closely as possible in order to acheive my said style.

When you have completed and finished your new ‘exact’ PCB, drill a hole where the small black square is in the template. Then sip an 18 gauge solid copper wire through the hole and solder the wire to the frontside and backside of the PCB. Then cut off the excess. This will continue the ground plane (which is on the frontside of the PCB) needed on the backside of the PCB.

Once that is done…you may continue to start and solder all of your components on the PCB. All of the components are soldered in a vertical ‘standing up’ position, except for the two coils. To see where the components are positioned on the PCB, just look below…

Component Placement Guide

Just match up the number in ‘Component Placement Guide’ to the component in question in the ‘Component Chart’.

 

Compartment Chart

1A – 5.6K 1/2 Watt Carbon Resistor1B – .001uF Ceramic Capacitor 13 – Tapped Air-Core Coil
2 – Electret Microphone 14 – 4.7pF Ceramic Capacitor
3 – 1uF Electrolytic Capacitor 15 – 5-30 Variable Capacitor
4 – 4.7K 1/2 Watt Carbon Resistor 16 – 1N914 Diode
5 – 47K 1/2 Watt Carbon Resistor 17 – 1uF Electrolytic Capacitor
6 – 1.2K 1/2 Watt Carbon Resistor 18 – PNP 2N2907 or MPS2907 Transistor
7 – 5.6K 1/2 Watt Carbon Resistor 19 – .001uF Ceramic Capacitor
8 – 100 Ohm 1/2 Watt Carbon Resistor 20 – 4.7K 1/2 Watt Carbon Resistor
9 – Positive lead to Power Supply 21 – 1uF Electrolytic Capacitor
10 – Antenna Terminal 22 – NPN 2N3904 or MPS3904 Transistor
11 – Negative lead to Power Supply 23 – 22K 1/2 Watt Carbon Resistor
12 – Tapped Leg on the Air Core Coil

Accompanying Information on the Transmitter

L1 is a tapped air- core coil. Just click CLICK HERE to see how L1 is constructed.

If you are like me and have no test equipment, other than a homemade watt meter and a DVM, you can locate the main transmitting frequency by just using a typical AM/FM radio and switch it to FM…then go all the way to the lowest frequency…all the way to the left of the radio dial…which is around 87 Mhz…that is where I have adjusted the coils for. You will have to experiment with this as the transmitter will not only put out the main oscillating frequency, but also harmonics. If there were only one main transmitting signal coming from the frequency that you would like to transmit on… one would have no trouble in finding it…but with every main signal…there are harmonic signals on each side of the main. It can be very frustrating to capture that one ‘main’ signal. You might even think that you do have the main signal, when in reality, you are tuning in to some sort of spurious ‘off the main’ short range signal. I have talked to people concerning this, and they said that they also have found this out when trying to capture the main signal. So do remember this…whatever signal gives you the furtherest distance…that, my friend, would have to be the ‘main’ signal (and not some sort of off-shoot) of that specific frequency. Practice and patience will be your helping hands!

The Electret Microphone…Radio Shack sells this microphone as a two terminal connection and a three terminal connection. Use the two terminal connection. The side that is connected to the housing of the microphone is the negative side and that terminal goes to ground on the PCB. The other terminal is the positive side. Also, when you are at Radio Shack for this item and other items listed below, it would be wise to pick up about one foot of 75 ohm coax cable. With this cable you can ‘extend’ the length of the electret microphone so it won’t be so close to the circuitry. I have mine right at 3 inches, which out and away from the circuitry and seems to work excellent as regards to clarity; not to mention your head staying a little ways away from the unit so as to not affect the frequency (see ‘tank circuit’ below).

2N3904 or MPS3904 Transistor…This transistor may be purchased at Radio Shack. Refer to the ‘Component Placement Guide’ for proper orientation of each leg of the transistor. Cut all the legs on the transistor to 1/4 of an inch before soldering.

2N2907 or MPS2907 PNP Transistor…This transistor may be purchased at Radio Shack. Refer to the ‘Component Placement Guide’ for proper orientation of each leg of the transistor. Cut all the legs on the transistor to 1/4 of an inch before soldering.

5-30pF Variable Capacitor…Radio Shack does not offer this component anymore. Mouser Electronics, here in the USA, does have them. Go to the 7 Watt FM Transmitter webpage to see Mouser’s Toll Free Phone Number. This is one of two devices that make up the oscillating circuit (commonly known as the ‘tank circuit’). A variable capacitor is needed in order to adjust for a specific transmitting frequency. It would be wise to understand how the tank circuit operates…since it is this variable capacitor, together with the air-core coil that you will experiment with…in order to capture the specific transmitting frequency you want. It will be left up to you to tune-in your transmitting signal to a receiver. Just CLICK HERE to understand how to tune your transmitter once you have made it and ready for the first ‘turn-on’.

The ‘tapped’ Air-Core Coil…This is a home-made device and must be made by you. Just CLICK HERE for construction of the coil. This is one of two devices that make up the oscillating circuit (commonly known as the ‘tank circuit’). A coil is needed in order to adjust for a specific transmitting frequency. It would be wise to understand how the tank circuit operates…since it is this ‘Tapped’ Air-Core Coil, together with the 5-30pF Variable Capacitor, that you will experiment with…in order to capture the specific transmitting frequency you want. It will be left up to you to tune-in your transmitting signal to a receiver. Just CLICK HERE to understand how to tune your transmitter once you have made it and ready for the first ‘turn-on’.

1N914 Diode…This device may be purchased at Radio Shack. Observe polarities on diode. The cathode (that’s the negative side of the diode) goes to ground.

4.7pF Fixed Disk Capacitor…This is a non-polarized capacitor, meaning that is does not matter which leg is used for placement. Just make sure one leg goes to the emitter of the MPS2907 and the other leg goes to the collector of the MPS2907. Keep the distance of the legs no further than 1/8 of an inch to the said transistor.

The 27K Resistor…This particular resistor will not be found at Radio Shack. Therefore, purchase a 5.6K and a 22K resistor and put them in series on the PCB. The ohmage will be close enough. I had notice no change in the audio by using this method.

The Antenna…I have used a four to five foot antenna on this unit and it radiated out well with it. You can purchase a four or five foot telescopic antenna from Radio Shack. Another choice can be two straightened-out coat hangers soldered together and then cut to 5 feet.


and finally…

Once you have finished making the unit, it is ready to be tuned to around 88 Mhz. That means this is the lowest end of the FM broadcast band. Find a portable FM receiver and tune it to around 88 MHz. Then position the FM receiver radio about 50 feet from the transmitter. Turn the volume to about half on the receiver. Then start adjusting your variable capacitor on the transmitter, while talking into it, to pick up your voice on your receiver. When you are familiar with tuning in to your specific frequency, and are satisfied with the way it sounds, get together with a friend and go out into the country or any wide open territory and see just how far the unit can transmit. You stay with the transmitter while talking in the microphone and have your friend gradually walk away from you while holding the receiver. Tell him to raise up his arm…when your voice can no longer be heard. Then you will have a clearer idea on just how far your unit will transmit. Remember to keep any kind of obsticles out of the ‘line-of-sight’ in relation to the transmitter and receiver. Do drop me a letter and let me know how things went. I wish you all the best. And so my friend…

 

…let the project begin!

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

CZH Fm Transmitter
No.1502 Room HuiLan Building No.273 Huanpu Road Guang ZhouGuang Dong510620 China 
 • +86 13602420401
Share